Media

News

Are you a media representative looking for content on Bayer? This section provides access to media releases as well as feeds from our social media channels.

August 01, 2017

K9 Advantix® II approved for killing mosquitoes and reducing biting by mosquitoes and stable flies

Read more
July 07, 2017

RestoraLAX® recall expanded to include RestoraLAX 30+7 Bonus Packs

Read more
June 22, 2017

Bayer selects three Canadian startups for Grants4Apps® Toronto 2017 program

Supporting growth of digital healthcare in Canada part of Bayer Open Innovation Read more
May 05, 2017

Thousands of Canadians will benefit from a new training tool for surgeons

The National Research Council of Canada (NRC), with the support of Bayer Inc. through an innovation fund, has developed a first-of-its-kind pulmonary endarterectomy (PEA) surgery simulator that has the potential to improve the quality of life for thousands of Canadian patients. Read more
April 11, 2017

Bayer launches Grants4AppsToronto

Three digital health startups, 88 days and a once in a lifetime opportunity to be mentored by a global leader in life sciences Read more
March 20, 2017

Bayer's Canadian contraception family is growing with the launch of Kyleena®.

Kyleena is an effective, low-dose, five-year birth control option that women don't have to worry about taking every day. Read more
December 12, 2016

Bayer and Versant Ventures Join Forces to Launch Stem Cell Therapy Company BlueRock Therapeutics with USD 225 Million Series A Financing

BlueRock Therapeutics is focused on breakthrough treatments based on latest stem cell technology in combination with superior cell differentiation protocols. BlueRock Therapeutics’ vision is to cure diseases with significant cell loss and diminished self-repair potential with an initial focus on cardiovascular, neurological and other conditions. Read more
November 07, 2016

Bayer is proud to be recognized as a top 100 employer for 10 years running

Bayer Inc. is excited to be recognized for the 10th time in a row as a Top 100 Employer in Canada. Bayer’s management team prides itself as having a stellar employee retention rate of some 96 per cent and employee satisfaction levels of 92 per cent and above. Read more
September 14, 2016

Bayer and Monsanto to Create a Global Leader in Agriculture

Realizes a shared vision of integrated agricultural offerings, delivering enhanced solutions for growers and creates a leading innovation engine for the next generation of farming. USD 128 per share in all-cash transaction, represents 44 percent premium to Monsanto shareholders and an aggregate value of USD 66 billion. Significant value creation with expected annual synergies of approximately USD 1.5 billion after year three; plus additional synergies from integrated solutions in future years. Bayer shareholders expected to benefit from accretion to core EPS in the first full year after closing and double-digit percentage accretion in the third full year. Committed to retaining strong presence in the U.S. with the combined business’ global Seeds & Traits and North American commercial headquarters in St. Louis. Read more
September 01, 2016

Bayer Inc. Launches the First DNA Immunostimulant in Canada for Bovine Respiratory Disease (BRD)

Zelnate® jumpstarts animal's innate immunity, offering an innovative non-antibiotic approach to help mitigate BRD Read more

Médias

Nouvelles

Êtes-vous un représentant des médias qui cherche de l’information sur Bayer? Cette section vous donne accès aux communiqués de presse, ainsi qu’aux flux de nos médias sociaux.

28 août 2017

Au cours d’une étude clinique de phase III dirigée par une équipe canadienne, l’association de Xarelto® à l’AAS a significativement réduit, soit de 24 %, le risque combiné d’AVC, de décès d’origine cardiovasculaire et de crise cardiaque chez les patients atteints de coronaropathie ou de maladie artérielle périphérique chronique

en savoir plus
01 août 2017

K9 Advantix® II est homologué pour tuer les moustiques et réduire les piqûres de moustiques et de mouches d’étable

en savoir plus
07 juillet 2017

Le rappel de RestoraLAX® comprend maintenant les formats 30+7 de RestoraLAX

en savoir plus
22 juin 2017

Bayer sélectionne trois entreprises en démarrage canadiennes dans le cadre du programme Grants4Apps® Toronto de 2017

Le soutien à la croissance des solutions de santé numériques au Canada s’inscrit dans l’engagement de Bayer en matière d’innovation ouverte en savoir plus
05 mai 2017

Un nouvel outil de formation pour les chirurgiens profitera à des milliers de Canadiens

Le Conseil national de recherches du Canada (CNRC), avec le soutien de Bayer Inc. par l'entremise d'un fonds d'innovation, a mis au point le tout premier simulateur d’endartériectomie pulmonaire, un appareil qui améliorera la qualité de vie de milliers de patients canadiens. en savoir plus
11 avril 2017

Bayer lance son initiative Grants4AppsToronto

Trois entreprises en démarrage dans le domaine des solutions de santé numériques, 88 jours et une occasion unique de recevoir un encadrement par un chef de file mondial des sciences de la vie en savoir plus
20 mars 2017

La gamme de contraceptifs de Bayer au Canada s'agrandit avec le lancement de Kyleena®.

Kyleena est une option contraceptive efficace à faible dose qui agit pendant cinq ans et qui évite aux femmes les soucis associés à une prise quotidienne. en savoir plus
12 décembre 2016

Bayer et Versant Ventures unissent leurs forces pour lancer BlueRock Therapeutics, une entreprise de traitements à base de cellules souches, grâce à un investissement de série A de 225 millions de dollars américains

BlueRock Therapeutics se spécialise dans les traitements révolutionnaires fondés sur la toute dernière technologie de cellules souches combinée à des protocoles supérieurs de différenciation cellulaire. La vision de BlueRock Therapeutics est de guérir les maladies entraînant une perte cellulaire significative et une diminution du potentiel autoréparateur, en particulier sur les maladies cardiovasculaires,t neurologiques et autres. en savoir plus
07 novembre 2016

Bayer est fière d’être reconnue comme l’un des 100 meilleurs employeurs pour une 10e année consécutive

Bayer Inc. est heureuse d’être reconnue, pour la 10e année consécutive, comme l’un des 100 meilleurs employeurs au Canada. L’équipe de direction de Bayer peut s’enorgueillir d’un exceptionnel taux de fidélisation des employés de 96 % et de taux de satisfaction des employés de 92 % et plus. en savoir plus
14 septembre 2016

Bayer et Monsanto s’apprêtent à former un leader mondial de l’agriculture

Concrétisation d’une vision partagée d’offres agricoles intégrées proposant des solutions optimisées aux agriculteurs et création d’un centre d’innovation de premier plan dédié à l’agriculture de demain. 128 dollars par action dans le cadre d’une transaction en espèces, ce qui représente une prime de 44 pour cent pour les actionnaires de Monsanto et une valeur globale de 66 milliards de dollars. Création de valeur significative avec des effets de synergie annuels escomptés d’environ 1,5 milliard de dollars après la troisième année auxquels s’ajoutent, dans les années suivantes, les effets de synergie supplémentaires résultant des solutions intégrées. Les actionnaires de Bayer devraient bénéficier d’une hausse du bénéfice par action (BPA) de base au cours de la première année complète après la conclusion de l’opération et d’une hausse à deux chiffres du BPA au cours de la troisième année complète. Bayer s’engage à consolider sa forte présence aux États-Unis : le siège mondial de Seeds & Traits et le siège commercial nord-américain de l’entreprise issue de la fusion seront implantés à Saint-Louis. en savoir plus