Leadership Team

Canadian Leadership Team

The Canadian Leadership Team is the highest level of governance for Bayer in Canada. The team leads Bayer’s vision by nurturing a trusted, customer-focused, collaborative and innovative culture across Canada.

The Canadian Leadership Team is comprised of the heads of the divisions (Pharmaceuticals, Crop Science and Consumer Health), as well as those leading finance; human resources; law, patents and compliance; and communications.

Alok Kanti
President & CEO, Bayer Inc.
Senior Bayer Representative for Canada

Alok Kanti is the President & CEO of Bayer Inc. and was appointed to this role in August 2015. Alok has a dual role as Head of the Pharmaceuticals division and the Senior Bayer Representative in Canada.

Al Driver
President & CEO, Bayer CropScience Inc. 

Al Driver is the President & CEO of Bayer CropScience Inc. and was appointed to this role in January 2015. Al is responsible for the leadership and management of the Crop Science division.

Elizabeth Beemer
Senior Vice President, Canadian Division Head, Consumer Health Division

Elizabeth (Liz) Beemer is Head of the Consumer Health division and was appointed in December 2013. Liz is responsible for providing leadership and guidance to the division to grow its position as a leading consumer health care company in Canada.

Andreas Schremmer
Chief Financial Officer; Head, Corporate Functions

Andreas Schremmer is the Chief Financial Officer and Head, Corporate Functions, and was appointed in August 2017. Andreas is responsible for providing management, leadership and strategic direction for law, patents and compliance, IT, procurement, HSEQ, controlling and supply chain, finance and accounting.

Derrick Rozdeba
Vice President, Communications and Public & Government Affairs

Derrick Rozdeba is the Vice President of Communications and Public & Government Affairs and was appointed to this role in April 2016. Derrick is responsible for internal and external communications, as well as government relations as they pertain to the Bayer corporate image and reputation.

Janine Pajot
Vice President, Human Resources

Janine Pajot is Vice President, Human Resources and was appointed in August 2018. Janine is responsible for driving our people and engagement strategy across all Bayer divisions and business units across Canada.

Jacqueline De Gagné                                                                                      Head, Law, Patents & Compliance and Chief Legal Officer, Canada 

Jacqueline De Gagné is the chief legal officer, compliance officer, privacy officer and corporate secretary for Bayer in Canada. She is responsible for the leadership of legal compliance, legal governance, privacy, and law and patent services.

Équipe de direction

Équipe de direction canadienne

L’équipe de direction canadienne constitue l’échelon administratif le plus élevé de Bayer au Canada. Elle concrétise la vision de Bayer en favorisant une culture de confiance, de collaboration et d’innovation axée sur le client dans tous les établissements de l’entreprise au Canada. 

L’équipe de direction canadienne est formée des chefs de division (Produits pharmaceutiques, Crop Science et Santé grand public) et des directeurs des finances, des ressources humaines, du contentieux et des communications. 

Alok Kanti
Président-directeur général, Bayer Inc. 
Plus haut dirigeant de Bayer au Canada 

Alok Kanti a été nommé président-directeur général de Bayer Inc. en août 2015. En plus de son rôle de plus haut dirigeant au Canada, il est aussi chef de la division Produits pharmaceutiques. 

Al Driver
Président-directeur général, Bayer Crop Science Inc. 

Al Driver a été nommé président-directeur général de Bayer Crop Science Inc. en janvier 2015. Il assure le leadership et la gestion de la division Crop Science. 

Elizabeth Beemer
Vice-présidente principale et dirigeante nationale, Produits grand public. 

Elizabeth (Liz) Beemer a été nommée dirigeante de la division Santé grand public au Canada en décembre 2013. Elle assure le leadership et l’orientation de la division avec l’objectif de hisser celle-ci au sommet du secteur canadien de la santé grand public.

Andreas Schremmer
Directeur financier et chef, Partenariats commerciaux et administratifs

Andreas Schremmer a été nommé Directeur financier et chef, Partenariats commerciaux et administratifs en août 2017. Il veille à la gestion, au leadership et à l’orientation stratégique de divers services, notamment Contentieux, brevets et conformité; Technologie de l’information; Approvisionnement; Santé, sécurité, environnement et qualité; Contrôle et chaîne d’approvisionnement; et Finances et comptabilité.

Derrick Rozdeba
Vice-président, Communications et Affaires gouvernementales et publiques 

Derrick Rozdeba a été nommé vice-président, Communications et Affaires gouvernementales et publiques en avril 2016. Il est responsable de toutes les communications internes et externes, ainsi que des relations gouvernementales en lien avec l’image et la réputation de Bayer.

Janine Pajot
Vice-présidente, Ressources humaines

Janine Pajot est vice-présidente, Ressources humaines, et  a été nommée en août 2018. Janine est responsable de notre stratégie visant l’engagement des employés dans toutes les divisions et unités de Bayer au Canada.

Jacqueline De Gagné
Chef, Contentieux, brevets et conformité, et directrice juridique, Canada

Jacqueline De Gagné est directrice juridique, agente de la conformité, agente de la protection des renseignements personnels et secrétaire générale de Bayer au Canada. Elle est responsable d’assurer le leadership en matière de conformité et de gouvernance juridiques, de protection des renseignements personnels, de contentieux et de brevets.