Canada Country Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Country Leadership Team

The Canadian Country Leadership Team is the highest level of governance for Bayer in Canada. They lead the overall Bayer vision by nurturing a trusted, customer focused, collaborative and innovative culture that positively amplifies the Bayer impacts across Canada to sustain its success.This includes safety, compliance, human resources, sustainability, and country-wide policies.

The Country Leadership Team is comprised of the heads of the divisions (Pharmaceuticals, Crop Science and Consumer Health), as well as Finance, Human Resources, Legal, and Communications.

 


 

Alok Kanti

President & CEO, Bayer Inc.

Senior Bayer Representative for Canada


Alok Kanti is the President & CEO of Bayer Inc. in Canada and was appointed to this role in August 2015. Alok has a dual role as head of the Pharmaceutical division and Senior Bayer Representative in Canada.

 


 

Al Driver

President & CEO, Bayer CropScience Inc.


Al Driver is the President & CEO of Bayer CropScience Inc. in Canada and was appointed to this role in January 2015. Al is responsible for the leadership and management of the Crop Science division.

 


 

Elizabeth Beemer

Senior Vice President, Canadian Division Head, Consumer Health Division


Elizabeth (Liz) Beemer is head of the Consumer Health division and was appointed in December 2013. Liz is responsible for providing leadership and guidance to the division to grow its position as a leading consumer healthcare company in Canada.

 


 

Derrick Rozdeba

Vice President, Communications and Public & Government Affairs


Derrick Rozdeba is the Vice President of Communications & PGA and was appointed to this role in April 2016. Derrick is responsible for the internal and external communications as well as government relations as it pertains to the Bayer corporate image and reputation.

 


 

Andreas Schremmer

Chief Financial Officer and Head, Corporate Functions


Andreas Schremmer is the Chief Financial Officer and Head of Business Administration & Partnering and was appointed in August 2017. Andreas is responsible for providing management, leadership and strategic direction for law, patents & compliance, IT, procurement, HSEQ, controlling & supply chain, finance and accounting.

 


 

Janine Pajot

Vice President, Human Resources


Janine Pajot is Vice President, Human Resources and was appointed in August 2018. Janine is responsible for driving our people and engagement strategy across all Bayer divisions and business units across Canada.

 


 

Marc Fust

Head, Law & Patents


Marc Fust is the Head, Law, Patents & Compliance for Canada. In this role, he leads the LPC Canada team and has the responsibilities of compliance officer, privacy officer and assistant corporate secretary for Bayer Inc.

Équipe de direction canadienne

Équipe de direction

Équipe de direction nationale ( Country Leadership Team ou CLT )

L’Équipe de direction nationale est l’échelon d’administration le plus élevé de Bayer au Canada. Elle dirige la vision globale de Bayer en favorisant une culture de confiance, de collaboration et d’innovation axée sur le client, afin d’optimiser l’impact de Bayer au Canada et d’assurer sa réussite. Cela inclut la sécurité, la conformité, les ressources humaines, la durabilité et les politiques nationales.

L’équipe de direction nationale est formée des chefs des différentes divisions (Produits pharmaceutiques, Crop Science et Santé grand public), ainsi que des Finances, des Ressources humaines, du Contentieux et des Communications.

 


 

Alok Kanti

Président-directeur général, Bayer Inc. et

représentant principal de Bayer au Canada


Alok Kanti est président-directeur général de Bayer Inc. au Canada depuis août 2015. Il occupe également les fonctions de chef des Produits pharmaceutiques et de représentant principal de Bayer au Canada.

 


 

Al Driver

Président-directeur général, Crop Science


Al Driver est président-directeur général de Bayer Crop Science Inc. au Canada depuis janvier 2015. Il est responsable du leadership et de la gestion de cette division.

 


 

Elizabeth Beemer

Vice-présidente principale et chef nationale, Santé grand public


Elizabeth (Liz) Beemer est chef de la division Santé grand public depuis décembre 2013. Elle est responsable du leadership et de la direction de la division, dont l’objectif est de parvenir au sommet des entreprises de soins de santé des consommateurs au Canada.

 


 

Derrick Rozdeba

Vice-président, Communications et affaires publiques et gouvernementales


Derrick Rozdeba est vice-président des Communications et des affaires publiques et gouvernementales depuis avril 2016. Derrick est responsable de toutes les communications internes et externes, ainsi que des relations gouvernementales ayant trait à la marque et à l’image de Bayer.

 


 

Andreas Schremmer

Directeur financier et chef, Services de l’entreprise


Andreas Schremmer est directeur financier et chef du Service des partenariats commerciaux et administratifs depuis août 2017. À ce titre, il veille à la gestion, à la direction et à l’orientation stratégique des services Contentieux, brevets et conformité, Technologie de l’information, Approvisionnement, Santé, sécurité, environnement et qualité, Contrôle et chaîne d’approvisionnement, Finances et Comptabilité.

 


 

Janine Pajot

vice-présidente, Ressources humaines


Janine Pajot est vice-présidente, Ressources humaines, et a été nommée en août 2018. Janine est responsable de notre stratégie visant l’engagement des employés dans toutes les divisions et unités de Bayer au Canada.

 


 

Marc Fust

Chef, Contentieux et brevets


Marc Fust est chef, Contentieux, brevets et conformité pour Bayer Canada. À ce titre, il dirige l’équipe canadienne, et occupe les fonctions d’agent de la conformité et de secrétaire général adjoint pour Bayer Inc.